Hurdy Gurdy Teachers

Quentin Budworth – quentinbudworth@yahoo.com

Teach most styles and types of dances, rhythms ornamentation and techniques authentically. Will work with you to help and guide you to reach your personal musical goals and help you overcome any challenges. Lessons available on a weekly basis and some on a fortnightly or monthly basis. Available on Zoom. Supply a recording of our session for study in the gap between lessons.

Sergio Gonzalez – zanfoneando@gmail.com

Francesco Giusta – francesco.giusta@libero.it

Teaching hurdy gurdy since 2010, having single students as well as groups in several workshops and festivals in Italy, Germany, France, Netherlands and UK.
Teach from total beginners to very advanced levels. Specialized in folk music but I play and have played many kind of music, from early – medieval to baroque, to modern.
Can teach in English, French and Italian.

Ron Hollein – ronhollein@yahoo.de

Christian Mohr Levisen – ch.wf@hotmail.com

Jon Loomes – jon_loomes@hotmail.com

Musician/Luthier/Recording Engineer. Offers lessons in Hurdy Gurdy, G/C or D instruments. All levels, beginners welcome. Experienced and patient. Pupil centered approach. Also teaches voice, piano, guitar, mandolin, melodeon, English Concertina, Music Theory, Composition etc. Standard MU rates.

Michael Vereno – michael.vereno@gmail.com

Steve Tyler – steve.tyler.hg@gmail.com

Available for online sessions. Devon (SW of England), playing hurdy gurdy since 1993, playing medieval music but also traditional tunes, modern compositions. Approach is both mathematical and imaginative. Example video of a medieval piece – https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qGbWbLpAHX0

https://stevetyler.bandcamp.com/releases